Hollingworth Primary School | National Curriculum
page-template-default,page,page-id-1463,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.7,vc_responsive

Slide Guide To National Curriculum

2014 National Curriculum

The Department for Education introduced a new national curriculum for England in 2014 which is to be taught in all local authority-maintained schools.  The curriculum contains the programmes of study and attainment targets for all subjects, at all key stages.

Further information can be found at:



The BBC also have a parents guide to the national curriculum at:



A Guide for Parents – Assessing the new National Curriculum

As part of the reforms to the national curriculum, the previous system of ‘levels’ used to report children’s attainment and progress has been removed from September 2014 and will not be replaced. By removing levels schools have greater flexibility in the way that they plan and assess pupils’ learning.

The leaflet below provides guidance for parents/carers, on our new assessment practices with particular emphasis on the Autumn Term.  Updates will follow.

Please click (here) for the guidance.

Translate »